Barebones CMS

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Third-party integration
Hello,

I managed to install SSO server easily thanks to the good tutorials and documentation, thank you.

I think that I am not the only one wanting to integrate with an already existing web application but here is where stops the good documentation!

I come from the self-hosting world and need some help with integrating with, say TT-rss, Bookstack, Kanboard. All already have integration with some SSO/OAuth/LDAP services but they all seem to me to heavy to install comparing how easy it was to install SSO server.

Is there a way to have some help ?
I already tried to understand how to make a plugin as indicated in the documentation but I am not a developer.

Sharing tutorials/plugins for some open-source web applications would awesome.

Thank you.
I live in the self-hosted universe too. Smile

Sorry for the delayed reply. I've added an OAuth2 shim to the SSO server. You'll need to update your install to the latest from GitHub to take advantage of the feature. It's effectively a whole new endpoint that presents a public-facing OAuth2-compatible interface:

https://github.com/cubiclesoft/sso-serve...oftware.md

I've tested it with various OAuth2 provider integrations and it works well enough for generic user access. Both Bookstack and Kanboard have OAuth2 options, so you are pretty much set there (Bookstack will require modifying the Google OAuth2 code very slightly as described in the documentation above):

https://www.bookstackapp.com/docs/admin/...th/#google
https://github.com/kanboard/plugin-oauth2

TT-rss does not have any OAuth2 sign in providers as far as I can tell. I see a couple of plugins that could form the basis of an integration with SSO server either via SSO client or a generic OAuth2 plugin:

https://github.com/hydrian/TTRSS-Auth-LDAP